The month in review…

It has been a crazy month, but crazy in a good way!

Health wise, I was “released” from physical therapy from my ankle injury (just in time for my dance class to be canceled).

I passed my mammogram first time (historically this has been a nerve wracking experience for me).

My 100 day cough passed and I’m feeling way better.

Art wise, this has been interesting, I haven’t got as much going as I would like, but more of that in tomorrows post.

Garden wise, “stand back, it’s going to explode” is how I feel right now.

Kitchen wise I made Back Yard Lime Marmalade a wile back.

Yesterday’s bread came out more like pumpernickel than whole wheat bread, but still tasty.

Today made some blackberry, strawberry and pink grapefruit jam, not to mention some pink grapefruit and vanilla marmalade that rocks.

Work wise, life has been good, I have had regular calls and we seem back to normal.

That’s about it for this month.

Hope you will all join me for next month’s wild activity, don’t forget it’s not too late to jump on a magick carpet and go for a wild ride!

6 Comments

  1. naturegirl said,

    February 1, 2010 at 6:30 am

    Cat first of all I’d like to comment I don’t understand how one can notices when you subscribe to a blog???? I appreciate that you are one of
    Nature-Trails followers!! =^.^=
    Lots of activity this month! Lime marmalade mmmmm..I love any marmalade!Happy to hear your nasty cough has left.love and light purr-Zzz =^.^= NG

  2. Janet said,

    February 1, 2010 at 8:16 am

    You’ve been busy! The lime marmalade sounds interesting and so does the pink grapefruit and vanilla marmalade! Yum!!

    I haven’t entered your giveaway because this year I’m not participating in OWOH. Last year OWOH was just too crazy busy for me and I thought this year might be even worse.

  3. February 1, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    Personally, I’m glad that January is OVER! I hope February gives me a chance to catch up and breathe.

    Hugs!!

  4. JoLyn said,

    February 2, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    Wow – you make me feel motivated. What a good month you’ve had!

  5. Lauren said,

    February 2, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    hey! sounds like a good January!

  6. Joy said,

    February 3, 2010 at 3:47 am

    My god Cat ! .. I got dizzy just reading all that you have been up to !
    The 100thday cough thing has me wondering if mine will last that long too .. yuck : ( .. Son was up all night making telephone calls to the toilet .. in other words SICK .. just got some meds in him now .. we never seem to be healthy ? “not sick” at the same time in this house .. what gives ?? LOL
    Good luck with all of your projects .. you rock girl !!
    Joy .. the slug LOL


Leave a Reply

