The times they are a-changing

Yes folks, having been, using this blog format for almost a month straight I am realizing why I hadn’t been posting much lately. It isn’t for lack of things to post I assure you, or even focus or direction. No instead it’s the lack of flexibility in the WordPress format.

Sure, it will let me post pictures, but doesn’t like embedding video, and I would love to use more video. Further my husband wants to have an online gardening site/blog which would probably make many of my posts on the subject a bit redundant. So I am asking you folks who read my little slice of life what you think about where I should go?

I was at blogger, the video was fine, yet it didn’t like uploading my pictures (any online junk I pulled down was OK, just none of my own pics). Then I came here, to the land of no video. What, oh what, should I do?

6 Comments

  1. Tammie said,

    January 26, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    cute drawing
    I have not posted much this year either, but things are picking up with in the last week. Wishing you a grand time blogging.

  2. ooglebloops said,

    January 27, 2010 at 5:48 am

    You visited my blog and you certainly can join Tea on Tuesdays!! It’s open to anyone. Just become a follower, if you’d like, but it’s not required, then post something about tea on Tuesday, and link to me or Kimmie-check my last post for the links!!! anyone who loves tea and drinks it, is welcome!!

  3. knittnkitten said,

    January 27, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Tammie, here’s to a blogolicious year!

    Oogleboops, I sure will!

  4. joan said,

    January 27, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Now see I don’t have any trouble getting photos onto our blog, but I do have trouble getting the videos on…go figure! I guess nothing is perfect!

  5. JoLyn said,

    January 27, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    I’ve tried Blogger, and I played around with Word Press but never used it officially. I finally decided to pay a bit and went with Typepad. If you don’t mind spending a little money, it is well worth it. I love Typepad. You can upload videos, photos, and even music, although I haven’t quite figured that out…user error maybe? The support at Typepad is terrific, whereas at Blogger you get nothing. I’ve also been able to have my daughter do design for me on my blog very easily. I’ve been absolutely pleased with everything about it. That’s my recommendation–just depends on $$. :]

  6. Joanne said,

    January 28, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    I use Google blogger and have had no trouble adding my photos. I don’t have a lot of computer skills, but thetmplates work well for me. I have added Flickr slide shows with no problem, but no video.


Leave a Reply

