It’s been a long week!

And I’m ready for a 3 day weekend.

Subbed a couple of days this week I’m sure the kids grumbled about how strict I am, which is why I get asked back.

Tomorrow we are going to an orchard class, Sunday we go to LA, I may get some more freeway miles in on that trip. Bodhi Tree announced it will probably close at the end of the year which is very sad. We will of course be paying them a visit.

Finally Monday will be wet and cold but I may make that marmalade I’ve been threatening to make just to keep myself occupied.

What are your plans for the weekend?

5 Comments

  1. Lauren said,

    January 15, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    sounds like you will be busy! my plans involve knitting and watching my Netflix. and ignoring the work I’m supposed to get done!

  2. Janet said,

    January 16, 2010 at 10:02 am

    My daughter used to work at Bodhi Tree. She sent me a link to the announcement….we were both sad to hear it was closing. They have always been one of my favorite book stores. I’m sure I’ll be making a trip there before they close for good.

  3. knittnkitten said,

    January 16, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Lauren, I’m ignoring my desk cleaning in favor of marmalade making.
    Janet, it’s such a great store, maybe when you do we can meet up.

  4. JoLyn said,

    January 16, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    I just found out all the things I thought I had to do on Monday are canceled — I have a free day! What to do, what to do…

  5. knittnkitten said,

    January 17, 2010 at 7:47 am

    JoLyn, what about taking some more of your wonderful photographs or maybe finding a good book
    😉


Leave a Reply

