So much has been going on!

First I’d like to thank Anna for her glorious gift…

DSCN3043

Isn’t it delightful?

DSCN3042

I love it!

DSCN3045

And the best part of all…

DSCN3041

It comes with a matching plate, however could it get better?

DSCN3048

I found it’s little brother!

It’s a family affair!

In other news…

DSCN3026

Our ginger bloomed…

DSCN3027

As did somebody else, and his iris buddy…

DSCN3028

Puppy wants to take out the triangle palm…

DSCN3050

and the surrounding brickwork to put in fruit trees and raised beds, I like the triangle palm, however I see his point (if we’re gonna water it…).

Speaking of watering…

DSCN3034

We are prepping to collect rain water this winter, and yes those are feral traps we caught the mamma and got her fixed, but the kittens scattered and the boys haven’t been by in a while.

Also on the saving water effort this is on our shopping list in the near future…

SinkPositive

Lets you flush with recycled water from washing your hands.

I really like it.

We have continued to preserve food…

DSCN3025

These are some of our sweet tomatoes before dehydration…

DSCN3038

and after. The “chips” are really tasty almost like candy.

I’m thinking it’s about time I made another list, just for the fun of it.

The kitchen will hopefully be finished by thanksgiving, however I do need to stay on track with that, and then these the floors in the back of the house and the general bathroom revamp. Lots of little things to list.

Finally, before I forget there’s a great give away going on over at The Fifty Factor!

Clock Photo Giveaway

I will let them give you the details on The Time and Money Giveaway.

Best wishes, y’all!

9 Comments

  1. susanne iles said,

    August 9, 2009 at 2:51 am

    What a great blog! I’m subscribing…now off to explore further!

  2. Janet said,

    August 10, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Beautiful teacup! I have one almost like it in a light tangerine color! It had belonged to one of my aunts.

    I like all the beautiful blooms in your garden, and the water saving toilet is most interesting. I’ve never seen anything like that before.

  3. pam aries said,

    August 13, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Hi ya! What a purty teacup! Wow! and your flowers are s o beautiful!

  4. Jacki said,

    August 14, 2009 at 4:27 am

    I think that teacup is one of the most beautiful you have!

    And I really like that idea with the toilet. It really makes a lot of sense! I wonder if something like that would fall under some sort of tx break, since it is eco-friendly?

  5. Brigit said,

    August 15, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    Is it true you don’t go on holiday any more……life is one big gardening and decorating holiday….I love it….

  6. Dan said,

    August 17, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    Off the subject a bit. Some SoCal friends are interested in canning. Would you be interested, also?

  7. Doll*Parts said,

    August 22, 2009 at 2:52 am

    I’m excited to come and see you and I hope I don’t get in the way. I’m running out of the energy boost I got being there in July, and summer here is ending. We all know I can’t do a winter here.
    XX00, -b r o o k e

  8. naturegirl said,

    August 27, 2009 at 12:48 am

    I love your china! I LOVE your “GREEN” thinking..rainwater is the best for the gardens! I love your heart..having feral mammas fixed….good for you!
    purr-Zzzz..NG

  9. September 21, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Where was I a month ago? I don’t know how I missed this one! So many wonderful pictures! Love the cups! Love ’em! The flowers, Love them too!

    The palm tree? Do what’s best for you and Mr. Puppy!

    I love that toilet! I want on too! Make that Two!

    Hugs!!


Leave a Reply

