So much has been going on I haven’t had time to blog!

The yard has eaten our lives…

Hummingbird-nest

But it seems to be bringing forth new life.

About a month ago they crop circle looked like this…

DSCN2785

Some corn,peas, tomatoes, squash and the root veggies we put in way back when, right?

Well now it looks like this…

DSCN2843

Our root veggies are ready to be harvested.

I tried a couple of weeks ago, but it was too soon…

DSCN2835_1

Not the best photo of me, but with the wonders of modern technology…

As for the squash…

DSCN2851

I always thought squash was more vine like, but I guess not.

As for the corn and peas…

DSCN2845

They are coming right along!

Our berries started slowly,

DSCN2846

But the blackberries are on their way.

As are the blueberries…

DSCN2838

This will be a challenge to leave alone.

And the pomegranate is trying to get in on the action.

DSCN2861

Sadly we can’t let the fruit trees fruit this year as it will only harm their growth, so we will be snipping these off.

In other news something got at the pond again, we may be netting it up.

We are also thinking about a second “pond” to filter “grey water” for the garden.

Finally I think we are having someone come out to talk solar to us, at least for the hot tub at first.

I have so much more to write, but It won’t all fit in one post.

Best wishes for the day, and many thanks to those that made it so!

5 Comments

  1. Brigit said,

    May 25, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Just stunning guys…….you’ll never go hungry love Bx

  2. Paul said,

    May 25, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Goodness, and there I am with 2 whole plants!!
    Some people are known to have green fingers, I really wonder if there is a part of you that’s not green!

    You are really having a ball with this, aren’t you? šŸ™‚

  3. Jacki said,

    May 26, 2009 at 6:31 am

    I do believe next spring I will have you fly out here and help me with my garden. šŸ™‚ So beautiful!

  4. knittnkitten said,

    May 27, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    Bee
    We’ll see, I know I have rutabagas for the year.

    Paul
    Yes, we’re loving it, just wish we had more room.

    Jacki
    the bulk of the work is my husband, but I happily cheer him along.

    • Paul said,

      May 28, 2009 at 10:17 am

      You wish you had more space. You have there what to me looks as a garden the size of our province of Utrecht, and you want more space.

      You are insatiable!!


Leave a Reply

