A few more herbs…

Couldn’t let you go without a few more herbs from the yard, 

But I promise there will be no more bad “poetry”.

(I couldn’t help myself, it just happened as I was writing the post.)

Anyway, here is some dill

DSCN2822

Thai basil (to go with the Kefir lime tree)…

DSCN2821

feverfew

DSCN2829

Valerian

DSCN2823

Horehound

DSCN2824

Pennyroyal

DSCN2826

Wormwood

DSCN2825

And finally, courtesy of Sephi, some belladonna

DSCN2827

That’s it for the herbs!

3 Comments

  1. Janet said,

    May 26, 2009 at 7:57 am

    So many beautiful herbs. Since I hate to cook I just admire them for their visual beauty.

  2. Brigit said,

    May 27, 2009 at 6:21 am

    I love to see,eat and smell herbs…..but mainly leave the cooking to someone else……..Kitten is a wonderful cook and has been since she was 8 years old I

  3. knittnkitten said,

    May 27, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Janet
    I don’t cook as much as I’d like to but I love the scent of working with fresh herbs when I do.

    Bee
    I wish I had the time to cook more often.


Leave a Reply

