Been and gone.

Last week was busy, we had some house guests and work sent me to an ATC workshop, see the results here…

dscn2777

The pharaoh was made by ironing wax paper over the stamp before sponging the ink over the top.

The leaf was supposed to work it’s way into a spiral, but by that time I was running late so I cut some corners (if you’ll pardon the pun).

For the tree we had to write a haiku on the other side (see below).

And the last was a veggie for earth day, because of it’s appearance I titled this card “World Beet”.

dscn2767

Here are some of the ones I got to swap for (we made duplicate cards).

dscn2775

Here’s a wax paper and a haiku card,

and a veggie and a spiral card. 

dscn2774

We also made a flashing color card that I hated my results from and a marbled paper card that was great till I stamped over it.

In other news I went to Tucson this weekend and had a great time with some friends.

Managed to come back with a teacup…

dscn2758

I couldn’t resist.

dscn2760

I was from this great breakfast house called The Hungry Fox.

dscn2763

They shared a strip mall with a bar called The Kon Tiki.

img_3300

It had a great bar tender and a curious clientele.

The good thing is that there is someone to keep them all in line!

img_3369 

 

10 Comments

  1. Crystal said,

    April 21, 2009 at 7:24 am

    I love the heart-shaped saucer!
    Kon-Tiki sounds like a hoot….

  2. Janet said,

    April 21, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    The heart shaped saucer is so cute! And I’m intrigued by the wax paper method. Sounds interesting but confusing!

  3. joan said,

    April 22, 2009 at 9:19 am

    The art is very cool!

  4. Joy said,

    April 24, 2009 at 4:00 am

    My goodness !! You have so many interesting things in this post it is hard to get them all in : )
    I love the leaf on in particular of course and LOVE the “Oh Canada” LOL
    Pretty art : )
    That tea cup and saucer .. I would have done just about anything to get it myself .. it is BEAUTUFUL .. to have the saucer in that shape is amazing to see !
    Love the lizard monster and what a place to eat ? LOL

  5. April 26, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    The art, the pictures, and that cup, I heart that cup! Looks like your life rocks!! You always have more fun than I do!

    Hugs!!

  6. knittnkitten said,

    April 26, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Crystal, we have to go there and knit some time!

    Janet, glad you like the the cards, hope I explained it well enough.

    Joan, thanks so much.

    Joy, I thought you’d like the Oh Canada cards.

    Tracey, how could anyone have more fun than you?
    Your kids, your pets, and that wonderful husband of yours, no way!

  7. Jacki said,

    April 27, 2009 at 5:49 am

    Beautiful cards! I especially like the tree haiku.

    I started growing some herbs and flowers this weekend. I’m looking forward to seeing (and tasting) my results. Last week we started some flowers for Emma in a little greenhouse, and they are already sprouting. It felt so good to get my hands dirty.

  8. knittnkitten said,

    April 27, 2009 at 6:41 am

    Jacki,
    Congratulations!
    I want to see!

  9. May 14, 2009 at 11:47 am

    You’ve been making some beautiful things… i love the beet (looks so yummy) would look good framed on your kitchen wall. Love the pink cup too, i collect old teacups too (it’s addictive isn’t it?) i read the bit about the bar as having a ‘tender and curious clientele’ which i think is quite poetic, then re-read it and got it, but think i will keep that phrase for later use… ‘tender and curious’ i like it! and i like your blog too… XX

    • knittnkitten said,

      May 14, 2009 at 3:31 pm

      I love it when things like that come up, yes tender and curious!


Leave a Reply

