Just a couple of quick shots….

Remember that peach tree whose sprouts were too little to focus on a couple of weeks ago?

dscn2746

I’m so happy.

And those beets I planted?

dscn2747

Yes I know I need to weed.

Added some more herbs to the collection…

dscn2749

Dill, thyme, lemon verbina and tarragon at the front.

Here’s a pic of my chocolate mint.

dscn2751

I have fantasies about making a tea of it and then making some hot chocolate with the tea, what do you think?

The columbines are so pretty.

dscn2753

I may have to get some other colors.

And we have been having some visitors…

dscn2756

Sadly the humming bird shot was too blurry (no surprises there).

 

 

3 Comments

  1. naturegirl said,

    April 14, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    What a joy when we see the growth in our gardens! Hoping you have a safe travel to AZ..Spring is the best time here!! NG

  2. Joy said,

    April 15, 2009 at 4:06 am

    Holy Cow girl !! Look at all of these beautiful plants so happy to be living in your garden : ) .. It is amazing to see such a variety .. I am really impressed and .. OK .. jealous ? LOL
    One of my favorites is lemon verbena … the scent is amazing ! .. I almost had chocolate mint last year .. now you have me wondering about it for this year .. think organic zero calorie hot chocolate ?? LOL
    This is going to be some garden !!

  3. May 3, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Your blog ROCKS my face off! Come and get your award. It’s so cute!

    Hugs!!


Leave a Reply

