And there was more…

I got bored waiting for my herb seeds to take off, it’s been weeks already and I figure the seeds may no longer be good (they were a number of years old). I picked up a few at OSH last night…

dscn2721

and some peppers!

dscn2723

This is a gifted crock necked squash from Fred.

dscn2729

A passion fruit vine that we won in a raffle.

dscn2730

With everything going on in the yard our green house has had it’s landscape reworked over the last few days.

dscn2731

Here’s a shot of Puppy wiring up our grape vines.

dscn2735

And the mango made it in the ground.

dscn2736

Here’s an update on the first pomegranate tree, we sprinkled some poppy seeds around it and they took off.

The second tree we still need to clear space for.

dscn2738

2 Comments

  1. Joy said,

    April 9, 2009 at 4:14 am

    Wow girl !!! I swear you could sprinkle anything and it would grow for you there ! .. we both have grapes : ) … I can only just imagine what it is like to garden there .. I would be exhausted all the time with such excitement . Even though I groan about winter .. if we didn’t have it I would expire without the REST ! .. but … it could be shorter in my opinion !! haha
    Love all the plants !! : )

  2. Jacki said,

    April 14, 2009 at 4:41 am

    Your botanical garden never ceases to amaze me. I am so looking forward to planting flowers and herbs soon. My mom has given me packet seeds, so I can’t wait.


Leave a Reply

