Pup keeps giving me shit…

Yup folks, we are just back from the manure joint!

Today we also picked up a white sapote

dscn2682

A Valencia pride mango

dscn2690

And an allspice tree

dscn2686

Incidentally, the white sapote was named Tree of the Week by The  LA Times today.

In other news our brugmansia is looking more like it should.

dscn2689

The hibiscus is in bloom…

dscn2692

Our roses continue to delight…

dscn2688

As does our wandering jew…

dscn26951

On the fruit front our limes are going for it…

dscn2691

And our grape vines are spreading…

dscn2693

6 Comments

  1. Janet said,

    April 4, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    Wow! Everything looks fantastic! You must have two green thumbs!!

  2. knittnkitten said,

    April 4, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    Unfortunately they both belong to my husband.

  3. April 4, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    I know you so well, that I could tell by the title of your post that it was the kind of shit that makes things beautiful!

    Love your hibiscus and roses!! Everything’s so beautiful! Keep taking his shit and making things beautiful with it!!

    Hugs!!

  4. Joy said,

    April 5, 2009 at 4:10 am

    My god girl ! …. How many Wows can I say to see your fantastic plants here ! We can do Brugmansia plants by seed (I haven’t yet) but seeing the tree was amazing ..and those fruit trees .. that is the benefit of living in such a climate zone .. absolutely wonderful .. now wouldn’t it be something if I could park a few of your plants/trees in my shared space with my neighbor ? LOL
    I’m very jealous indeed ! LOL

  5. Jacki said,

    April 6, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Beautiful….and if I lived at your house I don’t think I’d ever leave the backyard.

  6. May 14, 2009 at 11:48 am

    The hibiscus is stunning…


Leave a Reply

