What a spectacular weekend!

My friend Zuskaroo came to town for our B-Day Weekend and we beaded…

dscn2625

These are the prayer beads I’ve been saying I’m gonna make for about a year!

dscn2632

The the main beads are Checkoslavakian glass, with accents in…

 

dscn2631

turquois,

 

dscn2630

black cinnabar,

 

dscn2629

yak bone,

 

dscn2628

and shell.

I’m so happy to have finished this project!

Thank you Zuska!

Did I mention Zuska also gifted me this amazing rose pendant…

dscn2645

Thanks again!

5 Comments

  1. pam aries said,

    March 9, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    Beautiful beads,,and I love the rose bead! Is it snowing there? I’ am so over snow. Thats why I am moving back Southward.WEll that and I can’t find a job..heh

  2. Jacki said,

    March 10, 2009 at 6:51 am

    Wow….that rose pendant is gorgeous!

  3. pam aries said,

    March 10, 2009 at 10:14 am

    I’m headed to Florida! I am freezing my arse off here!

  4. Bee Jarvis said,

    March 10, 2009 at 10:55 am

    I love the colours…they remind me of you. I was thinking of you the other day when I was down in Brighton and I walked from Preston Park to New church rd. I passed the butchers that we used to look in and you called the lamb chops “lolly chops” because they had little sticks with a piece of lamb on top……their still there loveB

  5. Bee Jarvis said,

    March 10, 2009 at 10:58 am

    I love the colours…they remind me of you. I was thinking of you the other day when I was down in Brighton and I walked from Preston Park to New church rd. I passed the butchers that we used to look in and you called the lamb chops “lolly chops” because they had little sticks with a piece of lamb on top……they are still there…. love Bx


Leave a Reply

