A quick update

Sorry I haven’t been posting lately, but I have been having a life.

Came home from Christmas in the mountains to the news that Sean had about a week to live, he passed away peacefully on the second of January.

As I was pretty upset at the time and work was a little thin Puppy decided that a house project was in order lest I sit at home and get depressed, so we started decorating both the livingroom and kitchen, both projects are still ongoing.

Somewhere in the midst I got a wonderful surprise gift from a blogger, you’ll see it soon.

The orchard continues to develop. This weekend we picked up a peach tree, and recently we did a grafting workshop so we also have grafted a plum on to the peach and a Black Mission fig on to our fig not to mention a Reed avocado on to our generic avocado.

I’ve also been journaling like a demon. I’m using The Sacred Journey journal and it has been working real well for me. I have also been keeping a 12 Secrets written journal, but hopefully this week I will be able to post something. Sorry I haven’t been here lately, I just didn’t feel like writing in public much.

Today is Chinese New Year and I decided this would be my new years celebration given everything else that has been going on.

Today is also my first day with a new class. One of the teachers I know just went on maternity leave so I have her little darlings for a few months, but more about that later!

7 Comments

  1. January 26, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    So glad you posted again! Sorry to hear about Sean. You are both in my thoughts.
    Hope the little darlings are just that, darling!

    Hugs!!

  2. Deanne (Vibrant Glow) said,

    January 27, 2009 at 5:19 am

    I’m sorry about your loss! I’m glad you are back at blogging.

  3. Jacki said,

    January 27, 2009 at 5:33 am

    I am so glad you are back! But I am so sorry to hear about Sean. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Emma has decided that she wants to plant a pear tree and rosebush in our new home, whichever one we get, so I think this spring and summer we will be busy planting! I am also going to start a compost pile. I’ve been reading up on sustainable gardening, and it is quite interesting.

  4. Yoga Gal said,

    January 27, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    So sorry about your loss! Writinng in your journal is very healthy! My prayer and love are with you!

  5. Yoga Gal said,

    January 27, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Happy Year of the OX!

  6. dont said,

    January 28, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    so sorry to hear about your loss. x

    grafting plants together! i think your life sounds so exotic 🙂

    good luck thrifting for those needles!

  7. joan said,

    January 29, 2009 at 11:00 am

    I hope that the cherished memories you have of your brother will help ease the pain of his loss.


Leave a Reply

