Kid books I read this year…

I fell in love with this series…

n1830011

The author shows kids that they don’t need to be physically strong to beat the odds.

n182998

That friendship is important.

n183007

And sometimes compromises must be made.

skandia1

I read this with the kids, it was a realistic look at teen parenting.

2004_c38

This one was a bit younger, and many of our kids had read it, much good it did them!

99a

Puppy picked me this one up for my birthday (I think). It’s set in the Bay Area.

9780440412298

And this, well it’s really not a kids book, but it was good.

goodbush

4 Comments

  1. Yoga Gal said,

    January 1, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    Great list, I read the Golden Compass, The GraveYard Book , and The Tale of Despereaux ( adarling movie as well!)

  2. January 2, 2009 at 7:13 am

    oh i am reading ‘the dark is rising’ for, i think older children but really good! and last year i read ‘his dark materials’ fantastic reading!

  3. Julia said,

    January 2, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Hey.. have you ever read our books at Orca? (where I work) http://us.orcabook.com The teen pregnancy one made me think of it.

  4. January 10, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    Those look like great books! Thanks for these. My older girls just told me that they don’t have any books to read…..I said “We have TWO bookshelves full of books!” They’ve read them all so I’m taking them to the Library on Tuesday. I’ll look for the ones you suggested!!

    Thanks and hugs!!


Leave a Reply

