Santa dropped by Craigslist on the way to our house!

You see he knew we were working on the orchard, sooo…

dscn25591

He picked us up an old rototiller!

Yay Santa!

dscn25611

It has been super useful, and will soon return to Craigslist.

Then Santa dropped by Lowes…

dscn2566

Cause we needed to move our compost from the pile to the orchard…

dscn2563

We have super healthy compost…

dscn2570

As evidenced above by the beetle grub that is every composters totem “animal”.

Then Santa headed back to Craigslist to fill my car with goat manure.

dscn2567

Puppy very kindly raked over that which I spread around before another good tilling.

dscn2568

Thank you so much Santa, I’m really looking forward to watching my garden grow!

9 Comments

  1. Sacred Suzie said,

    December 29, 2008 at 5:57 am

    Wonderful! You’re truly laying down new roots for the new year. Oh an orchard?! What a joy that will be! I’m envious. 🙂

  2. Jacki said,

    December 29, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    I am trying to figure out ways to plant lemon and kiwi trees in our yard. When we move into our new house.

    I can’t wait to see the fruits of your labor!

  3. knittnkitten said,

    December 29, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    You can grow kiwis with that much frost/snow?

  4. Janet said,

    December 29, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Santa seems to know just what you want! You’ll be reaping the fruits of your labor in no time at all. Good for you!!

  5. naturegirl said,

    December 30, 2008 at 5:16 am

    I see tropical plants in the background so I am sure your location is somewhere warm and I see it’s sunny California! Man it would be a Joy to garden in December! That’s why I head for AZ soon to warm up these gardening bones!
    Gardening wakes up our creative nature! Wishing you The Happiest New Year filled with a garden of Bliss and much inspiration!
    As I scroll down I LoVe your butterfly tea cups! =^.^= NG

  6. Joy said,

    December 30, 2008 at 6:01 am

    Cat .. I grow kiwi here too in a 5b zone here in Ontario .. they are not like the larger fuzzy ones that come from the south .. small but smooth skin so you can eat the whole thing, they are mixed with our grape vines on a large arbor .. I also have an ornamental kiwi vine for beautiful foliage. It has pinks and white mottled on the leaves .. I have clematis mixed with it, Henrii and Niobe .. I’m hoping to get some great pictures this year of them all !

  7. Joy said,

    December 30, 2008 at 6:02 am

    PS … I love that tiller .. and goat fertilizer ?? LOL

  8. cielo said,

    December 30, 2008 at 9:54 am

    No snow in your garden? No big coats? I’m jelous! 😉

    Enjoy life, and thanks for stopping by the house in the roses to smell the roses…

    cielo

  9. dont said,

    January 3, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    A very merry Christmas indeed!


Leave a Reply

