The Orchard

Remember that “list” Pup and I worked on, well one of the items on it was the circle to which he replied “after the rain” at the time I didn’t get it, however, once the soil got a good soaking this week he showed me what he meant…

dscn2529

It appears that the circle is open, yet unbroken ๐Ÿ˜‰

dscn2532

Today we went and bought a pomegranate

dscn2534

And aย loquat

dscn2535

Soon we will pick up a rototiller (either rent or buy and resell, whichever is cheaper).

Did I mention that we joined the local rare fruit growers club?

We haven’t been to a meeting yet, but there’s a couple of workshops coming up that sound good.

I really need to update this journal on Thanksgiving etc, but I’ll get there.

5 Comments

  1. Bee Jarvis said,

    December 1, 2008 at 5:48 am

    was the pomegranate to celebrate the circle?

  2. Sacred Suzie said,

    December 1, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Gorgeous garden! Wow, totally impressive and beautiful.

    I’m not sure I know which books you’re referring to, is the author’s name Thorns?

  3. Sacred Suzie said,

    December 2, 2008 at 4:28 am

    Thanks for the link Cat, I don’t know that book! I have ordered it from my library, can hardly wait.

  4. Jacki said,

    December 2, 2008 at 7:52 am

    When we buy our own home, I am flying you out here to help me with my garden. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Janet said,

    December 3, 2008 at 9:42 am

    Pomegranates and loquats….yum! I don’t have a green thumb when it comes to outside gardening. But then our weather is a challenge for gardens.


Leave a Reply

