Kitchen

This week I found some tea towels that are the same spicy colors I’m looking to put in my kitchen. 

dscn2516

Then today we went to the farmers market and picked up some supplies for the week ahead.

dscn2522

Picked up some persimmons and macadamia nuts to make bread with.

dscn2520

Some fruit for with our cheeses.

dscn2523

 

A head of lettuce for sandwiches from left overs.

The pomegranate was just because!

 

Some beets for roasting, I steam the tops and toss them in balsamic vinegar, olive oil and fresh garlic.

dscn2528

The sprouts will make a casserole, remember that yummy recipe I made earlier this year?

dscn2526

I almost forgot these guys.

dscn2525

If you haven’t already, go check out your farmers market!

 

 

 

8 Comments

  1. Jacki said,

    November 24, 2008 at 6:46 am

    I really like the color of those tea towels! And the fruits and vegetables…yuuumm…

  2. dont said,

    November 24, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    oh these tasty photos make me feel like eating healthier right this second! (damn chocolate always tempting me!)

  3. b r o o k e said,

    November 26, 2008 at 4:39 am

    it’s probably my settings but they all look very, very, pink instead of nice and rusty colored…

    anway, good choices. so much better than that heinous blue.

  4. Sacred Suzie said,

    November 26, 2008 at 10:35 am

    Beautiful! The fruits, the veggies, the nuts….I love it all! You’re eating so healthy and making wonderful food. Great inspiration.

    Glad you liked the teacup!

  5. Carolyn Tillie said,

    November 27, 2008 at 7:46 am

    I can’t wait to see pics of the kitchen when the work is done — I want to see those colors!

    XO

  6. Bee Jarvis said,

    November 27, 2008 at 9:22 am

    I really loved your display…you always get the colour and balance just right…..clever Cat………love B

  7. December 5, 2008 at 11:24 am

    I”m just catching up on a lot of blog reading! I love the fruit and vegetable arrangement with the napkins. I seriously thought it was a sculpture at first glance!

  8. knittnkitten said,

    December 5, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Thanks Carly!


Leave a Reply

