What a weekend!

Well yes indeed!

The Air quality here is pretty rough.

dscn2496

 

I woke up this morning to ashes all over my car.

None the less we manager to dig a hole and transplant the grape vine from it’s pot.

dscn2499

 

Yes I know it needs pruning but we figured one shock at a time.

We also relocated this little guy.

dscn24981

 

I think he was too close to the compost pile before and was getting his roots singed.

Here’s a new friend from the garden Don’t now his name but he’s really cute.

dscn24921

 

He might be an orchid but who knows.

This, believe it or not, is what charlie looks like when it blooms.

dscn2494

 

As you can imagine the flowers are tiny and the purple spots are like pin points.

Did a little tidying of my corner or the garage.

dscn25031

 

Still need to do some more, but it’s a start.

Here is a close up of some of my incenses.

dscn2504

 

For those of you who don’t know I used to work at Enchantments behind the oil counter.

Speaking of oils… 

dscn2505

I have a few of those too.

In other news Puppy took his Obama sticker off of his bumper, he only had it on a day when someone spat all over his car a couple of weeks back, and the way things seem to be going why risk another angry idiot who might key the car next time.

Stay safe!


7 Comments

  1. Yoga Gal said,

    November 16, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Air quality sucks is right! I feel as if there is a lead weigh on my chest ! White ash is everywhere! Glad to read your home is safe! I’m so impressed that your pantry is in such neat order! Wish I could arrange things so well! Remain safe my friend!

  2. Joy said,

    November 17, 2008 at 5:16 am

    Wow .. so much resentment with the Obama sticker ? .. that is sad.
    It must seem bleak there with the air quality .. so much life has been burnt.
    Thank you Cat for your comment on my blog. It still hits me in the face knowing my friend is gone .. I guess it will take a long time.
    Can you come over here and organize our utility room please ? LOL
    Joy

  3. Jacki said,

    November 17, 2008 at 5:56 am

    When I heard of the wildfires I immediately thought of the two of you, hoping you were safe!! My friends were in San Diego for the last batch of wildfires and they said it was surreal.

  4. Bee Jarvis said,

    November 17, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Puppy is very wise…..he can support Obama better if he remains healthy………love B

  5. Bee Jarvis said,

    November 17, 2008 at 9:00 am

    P.S. I love your plants………….B

  6. dont said,

    November 24, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    what an enchanted garden! looks like you can work some good magic with all those herbs and oils. Stay healthy!

  7. Cynthia said,

    March 3, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    Impressive collection!


Leave a Reply

