Living in interesting times

 

I spent this past weekend in the Bay Area, I was visiting the wonderful Ms. Tillie, and managed to visit with Ms. Trueheart herself, Ms. Lupa the wonderful, Mdme. Margaret of the Mission and lastly Lady Erin of the hounds. I guess I bumped into Lemuel to but that was an aberration and quite unplanned. Of course Friday I had the obligatory visit to my dentist who informed me that my pearly whites are in good condition. Saturday was a trip to Napa We visited Ubuntu for lunch, as chronicled at Carrie’s Feast, Then on to Ladera Vineyards for their Harvest Party, I can’t say good enough things about their Merlot! By Saturday evening my taste buds were in appaplectic shock so I’m afraid the Tapas Bar we went to was forgotten, but we did have a nice cocoa at Peets. Sunday was breakfast in the Mission followed by tarts in Oakland. Then I flew home.

Yes, I am skipping a bunch of “stuff” that happened, however, if you think you need to know give me a buzz.

2 Comments

  1. Jacki said,

    October 15, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Napa Valley….I am jealous.

  2. Bee Jarvis said,

    October 21, 2008 at 9:37 am

    I.m going to give you a buzz…love Bee


Leave a Reply

