Thank you to…

Green-Eyed Momster for giving me an award!

Now for the fun part, I get to share 7 things with you my dear readers, that I doubt you’ll know about me.

1) I went to school at a boarding convent.

2) My second toe is longer than my first.

3) I was a vegan for 5 years in my 20’s (I’m a veggie right now and that works better for me).

4) I was a tour manager for a band.

5) I used to work at both The Marquee Club in London and CBGB’s in New York.

6) The first book I read cover to cover was The Stranger by Camus.

7) My first husband taught himself to read Egyptian hieroglyphics.

And now to pick 7 of you, my dear readers to be recipients of this glorious award!

Oh gosh, where to begin?

Well frankly you are all recipients of this award as you all bring such treasures into my life!

Please take this award and if you choose, pass it along to those who inspire you!

Best wishes for a wonderfully “creativ” life,

Knittnkitten***

6 Comments

  1. Brigit said,

    February 8, 2010 at 10:39 am

    are you sure about that toe…….you are also a beauty, and have beautiful hands

  2. pam aries said,

    February 9, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Whoa… CBGBs really! And a Boarding Convent ..okay that is some truly interesting stuff! wow! THe things you don’t know !!

  3. Lauren said,

    February 10, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    a boarding convent? I went to boarding prep school for high school and people think that is super strange… I can’t imagine the reaction you must get when you tell people that.

  4. knittnkitten said,

    February 10, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Yeah, it was high school, it was “different”.

  5. Mdkberry said,

    January 13, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    I worked at the marquee club on charing cross road in the 90s, quel coincidence.

    • knittnkitten said,

      January 13, 2011 at 8:39 pm

      OK, Mark, so I’m Liesl, did we hang out at the St Moritz together?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

