Not all Moleskine is equal!

I have begun an online art class at Suzi Blu’s Les Petit Academy it looks like such fun!

I am so looking forward to getting going with the projects, right now I’m struggling with the first lesson.

It’s the math teacher in me that says things have to be precise 1×1 damn it, 1×1!

And then there was the supplies needed.

I pretty much have most things I need left over from a college art class I took a few years back except for a couple of pieces.

I found all but 1 item, the Moleskine journal when cruising my local stores, finally I made it to the large semi local art store.

Only to be told that it was “after the 19th and it should be unpacked within the week”.

I went home and ordered it on Amazon, and I got it within 2 days.

That said my time has been a little tight lately too, I was hoping to have time today, however, I then got a call to go in to work.

It was 7:30 and I needed to be there by 8!

I don’t know what they think we are made of these days, but whatever.

Anyway I’m working the next few days so I will not get going till Thursday at the earliest, unless I work on it at lunch.

I just can’t wait for longer days!

5 Comments

  1. Janet said,

    February 2, 2010 at 8:14 am

    I’m just getting started in the Goddess & Poet class but I already love it! See ya in class!!!

  2. JoLyn said,

    February 2, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Looking forward to seeing photos of your project!

  3. Tammie said,

    February 2, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    I wish you a wonderful workshop!

  4. knittnkitten said,

    February 2, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    Janet, yup, I’m chomping at the bit!

    JoLyn I only wish I had time!

    Tammie, thanks so much for dropping in!
    I really want to pick up a couple of your photos!

  5. Melissa said,

    February 7, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Have fun with the Suzi class! She’s an AWESOME teacher! I’ll be doing an interview with her later this month for my Heart Your Art campaign.

    Thanks for coming to my blog and for the art love!

    ~magick~
    Melissa


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

